Postdoctoral Fellows
Dr. Shivakumar B
Ph.D.
Prof. Ciaran Morrison Lab
National University of Ireland, Galway
 

Current Students
Sarmi Nath
Ph.D. student
M.Sc. Medical Biotechnology, MS University, Baroda
Area of research: Fanconi anemia pathway genes and DNA repair
e-mail: sarmin@iisc.ac.in

Tias Saha
Ph.D. student
M.Sc. Biochemistry, Calcutta University
Area of research: Bacterial DNA damage responses.
e-mail: tiass@iisc.ac.in

Kaustubh Shukla
Ph.D. student
B.Tech. Biotechnology, Vellore Institute of Technology
Area of research: G-Quadruplexes
e-mail: kaustubhs@iisc.ac.in

Suruchi Dixit
Ph.D. student
Integrated BS/MS, IISER Bhopal
Area of research: Role of Helicases in Genome maintenance.
e-mail: suruchid@iisc.ac.in

Ananthi P.
Ph.D. student
B.Tech Biotechnology, Bannari Amman Institute of Technology, Erode
Area of research: Role of Helicases in Genome maintenance.
e-mail: ananthip@iisc.ac.in

Tarun Nagraj K G
Ph.D. student
M. Sc. Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology, Bengaluru.
Area of research: RAD51 paralogs and genome maintenance.
e-mail: tarunnkg@iisc.ac.in

Satyaranjan Sahoo
Ph.D. student
Int. M.S. Life Science, NISER, Bhubanaswar
Area of research: RAD51 paralogs and genome maintenance.
e-mail: satyaranjans@iisc.ac.in

Debanjali Bhattacharya
Ph.D. student
M.Sc. Zoology, Calcutta University
Area of research: RAD51 paralogs and genome maintenance.
e-mail: debanjalib@iisc.ac.in

Abhijith
Lab assistant
 
 
 

Alumni

Dr. Sneha Saxena
Postdoctoral Fellow
Prof. Lee Zou Lab
Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, U.S.
 

Dr. Anup Mishra
Postdoctoral Fellow
Prof. Maria Falkenberg Lab
University of Gothenburg, Sweden
 

Anjali
PhD Student
Prof. Maria Cristina Gambetta Lab
Université de Lausanne, Switzerland
 

Dr. Roshan Singh Thakur
Postdoctoral Fellow
Prof. Ian Hickson Lab
Center for Chromosome Stability
University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen

Dr. Kumar Somyajit
Postdoctoral Fellow
Prof. Jiri Lukas Lab
Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Protein Research
University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen

Sharath Babu
PhD Student
Prof. G. Mugesh Lab
Indian Institute of Science
 

Aashiq
PhD Student
Prof. Rashna Bhandari Lab
CDFD, Hyderabad
 

Sachith. S
Project assistant
 
 
 

Akshatha Jain. S. P
Project assistant
 
 
 

Shreelakshmi S
Project Assistant
 
 
 

Nitesh Shashikant
PhD student
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, USA